If you are new to Waterloo’s Own PickupHub, here is a step by step guide to your participation. 1. Reserve your spot online. 2. Visit customer service before your game to receive your wristband that will indicate you as a participant of the game. Customer service can request ID for your wristband so don’t forget to bring it. 3. Wear your wristband to the game. That wristband is your receipt for the game and must be worn during the game. Staff will make you retrieve your band in the middle of the game if you are not wearing it. 4. Have fun playing a sport you love!
The City of Waterloo has a Respectful Behavior policy that can be found online at https://www.waterloo.ca/en/government/policies.asp . “The purpose of this policy is to promote a safe, healthy, respectful, and positive environment for members of the public, volunteers, and staff.”
If your game does not reach the minimum number of players 60 minutes before your game (90 minutes for Ice Hockey) your game will be canceled and all players will be refunded. The minimum attendance and cancelation window is based on feedback and game experience from the community over the last 3 years.
Your money will only ever be taken at the time that a game goes live. If the game cancels then the payment will be voided and money will not be taken from your account. Credit card companies sometimes take a few days to update so be aware that it may appear that your money is being held, however, when your statement is released the charge won’t be on it.
Program related questions can be directed to Jim Zuber at firstname.lastname@example.org or 519-884-5363 #17239
Tech related questions can be directed to the PUH Tech team at email@example.com
Every time this link is used to reserve a position in this game you will receive $0.50
in PickupHub credit.
Game is full
Cancel position up to 12 hours before game without penalty
Joan sebastian Hernandez vergara
Reserve for me
Cancellation & Credit Policy
Pre-Authorization & Payment
Once the user reserves their position, their credit card is pre-authorized for the specified amount.
The charge is processed if the game successfully starts. If the game is cancelled for any reason
(minimum player requirement not met or general cancellation),
the user's credit card is not charged and the pre-authorization expires.
12 Hours Rule
If you, the User, cancels 12 hours prior to an activity your credit card
will be charged for the specified amount regardless of whether they have read this agreement.
Buying For A Friend
The above pre-authorization and payment policy applies when purchasing for a friend.
PickupHub credit may only be used to buy a spot in an activity and cannot be redeemed for cash,
and has no other monetary value.
PickupHub.net will keep these transactions private and will only be visible to PickupHub.net administration and the user.
When purchasing a spot in an activity, the user will use their credit if available.
When cancelling a spot in an activity, the amount of the activity will NOT be charged to the user's card as long as it adheres to the Cancellation Policy.
No refunds are issued by PickupHub, only credits towards future purchases.